Governing Body of the Institute as per UGC Regulations, 2023.

Sr.No. Name Qualifications and position in the current organization Position
Members Nominated by the Trust / Society
1. Dr. R. Sesha Iyer Ph.D. (Operation Management), FICWA, Professor, Adviser to the Dean, SPJIM&R, Andheri (W), Mumbai Chairperson
2. Adv. Asif Mulla LLM, M.A. Partner, Mulla & Associates, Bandra (W), Mumbai Member
3. Mr. Suresh Mhatre Senior Vice-President (Rtd), Tata Consultancy Services, Distinguished Alumni, SPCE 1977 Batch Member
4. Dr. S. S. Mantha Former AICTE Chairman, Pro Vice-Chancellor, SNDT University, Mumbai Member
5. Dr. N. C. Shivaprakash Professor, Department of Instrumentation and Applied Physics, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore Member
Renowned Academicians Nominated by the Trust / Society
6. Dr. Yogesh Desai Professor, Civil Engineering Department, IIT-Bombay Member
State Government Nominee
7. Mr. Satish J. Tidke Deputy Secretary, Higher & Technical Education, Government of Maharashtra, Mantralaya Member
Mumbai University Nominee
8. Dr. Faruk A. S. Kazi Professor, Electrical Engineering, Dean (R&D and Consultancy), VJTI, Mumbai Member
Representatives of Faculty Members of the Institution
9. Dr. Ms. Anupa Sabnis Associate Professor, Electrical Engineering SPCE Mumbai Member
10. Prof. Ms. V. P. Joshi Associate Professor, Electrical Engineering SPCE Mumbai Member
Senior Administrative Officer of the Institution
11. Dr. Rahul T. Dahatonde Dean (Finance & Admin), SPCE Mumbai Member
Head of the Institution, Ex-officio
12. Dr. M. M. Murudi In-charge Principal, Sardar Patel College of Engineering, Andheri (W), Mumbai Member Secretary
Sardar Patel College Of Engineering © 2016 All rights reserved.